top of page

CCA Of The Year- Northeast

The Northeast Region Certified Crop Advisers may choose one CCA of the Year to honor regionally. That CCA is awarded $250 in cash and receives a plaque. Furthermore, that CCA is then asked to fill out a more entailing form to be entered into the International CCA of the Year Contest.

A CCA may be nominated by an employer or another CCA.

To nominate, fill out a nomination form and return to Awards are announced annually in conjunction with the CCA Training. 

International Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award


The International Certified Crop Adviser of the Year Award is designed to annually recognize a certified crop adviser who delivers exceptional customer service, is highly innovative, has shown that they are a leader in their field, and has contributed substantially to the exchange of ideas and the transfer of agronomic knowledge within the agriculture industry.


The award recipient will be recognized at both the Commodity Classic and the American Society of Agronomy Annual Meeting. The award consists of hotel and travel expenses to the Commodity Classic Meeting and ASA Annual Meeting, $2,000 honorarium, a commemorative plaque, and a one-year membership in the American Society of Agronomy. The ICCA of the Year Award celebrates a level of proficiency that belongs to an individual and not to a company.

bottom of page